UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Drug Enforcement Administration

In the Matter of

Schedules of Controlled Substances: Proposed Rescheduling of Marijuana DEA Docket No. 1362 Hearing Docket No. 24-44

ORDER GRANTING HEMP FOR VICTORY'S MOTION FOR LEAVE

On January 10, 2025, Hemp for Victory (HFV) filed a motion for leave (Motion for Leave or Mot.) seeking to substitute one of its proposed documentary exhibits in the abovecaptioned matter. Hemp for Victory's filing requests leave to substitute a revised and complete version of one of its proposed exhibits previously submitted to the tribunal. Mot. at 1.

Accordingly, for the reasons stated therein, HFV's Motion for Leave is herein

GRANTED.

Dated: January 13, 2025

JOHN J. MULROONEY, II Chief Administrative Law Judge

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that the undersigned, on January 13, 2025, caused a copy of the foregoing to be delivered to the following recipients: (1) Julie L. Hamilton, Esq., Counsel for the Government, via email at julie.l.hamilton@dea.gov; James J. Schwartz, Esq., Counsel for the Government, via email at james.j.schwartz@dea.gov; Jarrett T. Lonich, Esq., Counsel for the Government, via email at jarrett.t.lonich@dea.gov; and S. Taylor Johnston, Esq., Counsel for the Government, via email at stephen.t.johnston@dea.gov; (2) the DEA Government Mailbox, via email at dea.registration.litigation@dea.gov; (3) Shane Pennington, Esq., Counsel for Village Farms International, via email at spennington@porterwright.com; and Tristan Cavanaugh, Esq., Counsel for Village Farms International, via email at tcavanaugh@porterwright.com; (4) Nikolas S. Komyati, Esq., Counsel for National Cannabis Industry Association, via email at nkomvati@foxrothschild.com; William Bogot, Esq., Counsel for National Cannabis Industry Association, via email at wbogot@foxrothschild.com; and Khurshid Khoja, Esq., Counsel for National Cannabis Industry Association, via email at khurshid@greenbridgelaw.com; (5) Dante Picazo for Cannabis Bioscience International Holdings, via email at ir@cbih.net; (6) Andrew J. Kline, Esq., Counsel for Hemp for Victory, via email at AKline@perkinscoie.com; and Abdul Kallon, Esq., Counsel for Hemp for Victory, via email at and AKallon@perkinscoie.com; (7) Scheril Murray Powell, Esq., Counsel for Veteran's Initiative 22, via email at smpesquire@outlook.com; and David C. Holland, Esq., Counsel for Veterans Initiative 22, via email at dch@hollandlitigation.com; (8) Kelly Fair, Esq., Counsel for The Commonwealth Project, via email at Kelly.Fair@dentons.com; Joanne Caceres, Esq., Counsel for The Commonwealth Project, via email at joanne.caceres@dentons.com; and Lauren M. Estevez, Esq., Counsel for The Commonwealth Project, via email at lauren.estevez@dentons.com; (9) Rafe Petersen, Esq., Counsel for Ari Kirshenbaum, via email at Rafe.Petersen@hklaw.com; (10) David G. Evans, Esq., Counsel for Cannabis Industry Victims Educating Litigators, Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America, Kenneth Finn, International Academy on the Science and Impacts of Cannabis, and National Drug and Alcohol Screening Association, via email at thinkon908@aol.com; (11) Patrick Philbin, Esg., Counsel for Smart Approaches to Marijuana, via email at pphilbin@torridonlaw.com; and Chase Harrington, Esq., Counsel for Smart Approaches to Marijuana, via email at charrington@torridonlaw.com; (12) Eric Hamilton, Esq., Counsel for the State of Nebraska, via email at eric.hamilton@nebraska.gov; and Zachary Viglianco, Esq., for the State of Nebraska, via email at zachary.viglianco@nebraska.gov; (13) Gene Voegtlin for International Association of Chiefs of Police, via email at voegtlin@theiacp.org; (14) Patrick Kenneally, Esq. Counsel for Drug Enforcement Association of Federal Narcotics Agents, via email at pdkenneally78@gmail.com; (15) Reed N. Smith, Esq., Counsel for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, via email at Reed.Smith@ag.tn.gov; and Jacob Durst, Esq., Counsel for Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, via email at Jacob.Durst@ag.tn.gov; and (16) Matthew Zorn, Esq., Counsel for OCO et al., via email at mzorn@yettercoleman.com.

> Tayonna Eubanks Secretary (CTR) Office of Administrative Law Judges